PM Narendra Modi Responds to Shah Rukh Khan, Akshay Kumar, and Rajinikanth’s Congratulatory Videos on New Parliament Building

Shah Rukh Khan’s Emotional Tribute to the Symbol of Democracy

Prime Minister Narendra Modi expressed his gratitude to Bollywood stars Shah Rukh Khan, Akshay Kumar, and Rajinikanth for sharing congratulatory videos on the new Parliament building. The PM had called upon citizens to share videos of the building on Twitter with the hashtag ‘My Parliament My Pride’, and the actors responded with heartfelt messages of admiration and national pride.

Shah Rukh Khan took to Twitter to express his awe at the magnificent new home for the nation’s representatives. He acknowledged the Parliament as a stronghold of democracy that upholds the constitution and represents every citizen of India. The PM responded, appreciating Khan’s beautiful expression and highlighting how the new building symbolizes democratic strength and progress, seamlessly blending tradition with modernity.

Akshay Kumar Proudly Acknowledges India’s Growth Story

Akshay Kumar also shared his admiration for the new Parliament building, hailing it as a glorious symbol of India’s growth. The actor expressed his pride in witnessing the construction and hoped that it would forever remain an iconic representation of India’s progress. PM Modi commended Kumar for his thoughts, emphasizing that the new Parliament truly reflects the vibrancy of the nation’s rich heritage and its aspirations for the future.

Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla’s Symbolic Representation of Democracy

Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla shared a video of the new Parliament building, referring to it as a living symbol of India’s great democracy. Birla highlighted the significance of the building, which represents a new and strong India. PM Modi responded, expressing his belief that Birla’s words would further strengthen the heritage of Indian democracy and contribute to the nation’s journey towards prosperity and success.

Controversy Surrounds Inauguration Ceremony as Opposition Parties Boycott

While the upcoming inauguration ceremony for the new Parliament building promises grandeur and significance, it is not without controversy. Over 20 opposition parties have decided to boycott the event, accusing PM Modi of sidelining President Droupadi Murmu, India’s first tribal head of state. Despite this, the ceremony will proceed with rituals, including an early morning havan and multi-religion prayers, followed by a formal opening in Lok Sabha by the Prime Minister.

The inauguration ceremony holds great symbolism, with the ceremonial sceptre Sengol being handed over to PM Modi by the high priests of the Shaivite order. The Sengol will find its place near the Speaker’s chair in the new Parliament building, adding to the ceremonial significance of the occasion.

As the new Parliament building prepares to open its doors, the messages of support and admiration from prominent figures like Shah Rukh Khan, Akshay Kumar, and Rajinikanth, along with the controversy surrounding the inauguration, have added an extra layer of significance to this momentous occasion in India’s democratic journey.

Leave a Comment