MI vs RR Preview, Indian Premier League 2021: Mumbai Indians Aim To Return To Winning Ways Against Lowly Rajasthan Royals | Cricket News

MI vs RR Preview, IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians Aim To Return To Winning Ways Against Lowly Rajasthan Royals

Defending champions Mumbai Indians will look to kind out their middle-order woes and produce their marketing campaign again on observe after they tackle an inconsistent Rajasthan Royals in an IPL recreation, on Thursday. MI are coming into the match after struggling back-to-back losses, the final one being a nine-wicket defeat towards Punjab Kings in Chennai and want to begin the Delhi leg afresh. The Sanju Samson-led Rajasthan have misplaced thrice within the event to this point and can search to construct on the six-wicket win over Kolkata Knight Riders within the earlier match.

Mumbai skipper Rohit Sharma (201 runs) has obtained begins however hasn’t performed an enormous knock and the Mumbaikar can be itching to get one as can be his opening companion Quinton De Kock (47 runs). But Mumbai’s middle-order, which boasts of hard-hitting batsmen like Suryakumar Yadav (154 runs), Ishan Kishan (73 runs), Hardik Pandya (36 runs), Krunal Pandya (29 runs) and Kieron Pollard (65 runs), hasn’t fired in unison to this point.

The middle-order can pummel any good assault into submission on any given day and Sharma would hope for his or her batting to click on on Thursday when the motion shifts to the Feroz Shah Kotla floor. In the bowling division, tempo duo of Trent Boult (6 wickets) and Jasprit Bumrah (4 wickets) have been distinctive, notably on the dying.

Leg-spinner Rahul Chahar (9 wickets) and Krunal (3 wickets) have additionally been spectacular and can once more have to play their components to perfection. Pollard is used because the fifth or the sixth bowler whilst Hardik performs solely as a batsman. Mumbai, nevertheless, would possibly play Adam Milne instead of Jayant Yadav.

Rajasthan, then again, have loads of points to ponder over, notably within the absence of key overseas gamers – Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes, Liam Livingstone and Andrew Tye. RR are but to have a settled opening mixture. They tried Manan Vohra (42 runs) and Yashasvi Jaiswal (22 runs) on the prime however each did not convert their begins.

Englishman Jos Buttler would want to attain massive to go with his skipper Sanju Samson, who’s the group’s main run-scorer (187) regardless of being inconsistent. And the likes Shivam Dube, David Miller and Riyan Parag, must assist the top-order by chipping in with much-needed contributions.

All-rounder Chris Morris (9 wickets and 48 runs) has blown cold and hot and can once more be underneath stress to ship his excessive price ticket. Left-arm pacer Chetan Sakariya (7 wickets) has been a revelation, whereas the skilled duo of Jaydev Unadkat (4 wickets) and Mustafizur Rahman (4 wickets) have been respectable.

The three left-arm pacers together with Morris, nevertheless, should be constant. Leg-spinner Rahul Tewatia has obtained only one wicket from 5 video games, whereas Shreyas Gopal, one other leggie, has gone wicket-less within the two video games he has performed. Tewatia’s function can be essential if the Royals intention to include the MI batting line-up, protecting in thoughts Amit Mishra’s efficiency for Delhi. The dew will not be an element on Thursday as it’s a day recreation.

The match begins at 3:30 PM.

Teams (From):


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Adam Milne, Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Arjun Tendulkar, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, James Neesham, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Marco Jansen, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, Quinton De Kock (WK), Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult, Yudhvir Singh.

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (c & wk), Jos Buttler (wk), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Manan Vohra, Anuj Rawat, Riyan Parag, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Shreyas Gopal, Mayank Markande, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya, KC Cariappa, Kuldip Yadav, Akash Singh.

Topics talked about on this article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here