Jammu and Kashmir: Power supply will be disrupted in these places from September 15, know which areas are involved


News Desk, Amar Ujala, Jammu

Published by: charisma chib
Updated Tue, 14 Sep 2021 10:10 PM IS


Power supply will remain disrupted from September 15 in various parts of Jammu and Kashmir, including in many parts of the state, due to urgent maintenance work.

power problem
– Photo : Amar Ujala

hear the news


The supply will be disrupted due to the urgent maintenance work of electricity. Electricity will remain closed from 7 am to 12 am in RTO, Rajpura, Domana and adjoining areas 17, 15 and 17 in Janipur, Lakar Mandi, Kishna Vihar and adjoining areas from 7 to 12 am.

16 in BSNL Exchange and adjoining areas, 15 in Subhash Nagar, Mahara Mohalla, Tof, Shiv Mandir and surrounding areas, 15 in Gajansu, Lake Ki Mile, Kirpalpur, Badhu Chak and nearby areas, Dina Nagar, Barnai, Anand Nagar, Electricity will remain closed on 15 and 17 in Chandan Vihara and surrounding areas.

On 15 and 18 in Gaje Singh Pura Village, Kailash Nagar, Sangrampur and surrounding areas, 15 and 18 in Bantalab, Vasuki Vihar, Gudha Brahmana, Keran Mor and surrounding areas, 15 and 17 in Roop Nagar, Muthi and nearby areas, Muthi, Lower In Barnai, Upper Barnai and adjoining areas, electricity will remain closed from 8 am to 2 pm on 18, Chhani, Bathindi and 16 in nearby areas.

Also read- Jammu and Kashmir: Government work should be done in Hindi, should be spread at the ground level in the state

In Sainik Colony and adjoining areas, electricity will remain closed from 8 am to 2 am on 16, Arnia, RS Pura, Hakkal and adjoining areas from 8 am to 12 am on 15. In Mira Sahib and adjoining areas, from 8 am to 2 am, on the same day, electricity will remain closed from 6 am to 10 am in Barnai, Lower Mutthi, KC Dur, PHE and surrounding areas. In Patel Nagar, Tangri Stadium, Bhagwati Nagar, Police Lines, Jawahar Nagar, Ramnik Vihar and adjoining areas, 17 will remain closed from 6 to 10 am, while Irrigation Colony, Pratap Nagar, Housing Colony and surrounding areas will remain closed from 6 am to 10 am.