IPL 2021 Points Table Update: Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder List After SRH vs DC Match 20 | Cricket News

IPL 2021 Points Table: Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder List After SRH vs DC Match 20

Delhi Capitals (DC) sealed a Super Over win vs SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) in Match 20 of the continuing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 season, on the MA Chidambaram Stadium on Sunday. The win additionally helped Delhi climb to second place within the league desk. Chasing a goal of 160 runs, SRH reached 159 for seven in 20 overs, courtesy of an unbeaten knock of 66 runs by Kane Williamson. Avesh Khan was in high type for DC, taking three wickets in opposition to a disappointing SRH batting order. Earlier, Delhi wrapped up their innings at 159 for 4 in 20 overs, with Prithvi Shaw hitting a classy half-century. Siddarth Kaul was SRH’s high performer within the bowling division with two wickets. In the Super Over, SRH set a goal of eight runs, with David Warner (2) and Kane Williamson (4) remaining unbeaten. Axar Patel was the bowler for Delhi. Rishabh Pant (5) and Shikhar Dhawan (0) helped DC seal the win and have been helped by some leg byes, whereas going through Rashid Khan within the Super Over. Earlier within the day, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) ended Royal Challengers Bangalore’s (RCB) unbeaten run in Match 19, on the Wankhede Stadium. Ravindra Jadeja put in an excellent all-round show to assist his facet win by 69 runs. Chasing a goal of 192 runs, RCB might solely muster 122 for 9 in 20 overs. Devdutt Padikkal made the one noteworthy contribution with 34 runs off 15 balls. Jadeja was on hearth for CSK, taking three wickets in 4 overs. Earlier, Jadeja smashed an unbeaten knock of 62 runs to assist Chennai attain 191 for 4 in 20 overs. He additionally hammered Harshal Patel within the twentieth over for 37 runs. Patel was RCB’s main wicket-taker with three dismissals however conceded 51 runs in 4 overs.

IPL 2021 Points Table

After their win vs RCB, CSK are on high of the IPL 2021 Points Table with eight factors from 5 video games. DC are in second place, with RCB in third. The three groups are degree on factors, however separated by internet run charge. Defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) are in fourth place.

The lower-half of the desk includes Punjab Kings (PBKS) in fifth place, adopted by Rajasthan Royals (RR), SRH and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

Race for Orange Cap

Shikhar Dhawan scored 28 runs in the course of the win vs SRH, and finds himself in pole place of the Orange Cap race. In 5 fixtures, he has scored 259 runs. The India worldwide is adopted by KL Rahul in second spot with 221 runs. Faf du Plessis (214), Jonny Bairstow (211) and Rohit Sharma (201) are in third, fourth and fifth spots respectively.


Race for Purple Cap

Despite getting hammered by Jadeja, Harshal remains to be on high of the Purple Cap race, with 15 dismissals. Avesh Khan, who has been in high type for DC this season, is in second place with 11 dismissals. Rahul Chahar (9), Chris Morris (9) and Deepak Chahar (8) are in third, fourth and fifth spots respectively.

Topics talked about on this article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here