IPL 2021 Points Table Update: Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder List After PBKS vs DC Match 29 | Cricket News

IPL 2021 Points Table Update: Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder List After PBKS vs DC Match 29

Delhi Capitals registered a comfortable seven-wicket win over Punjab Kings, who slumped to the fifth lack of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021. Mayank Agarwal, main the aspect in absence of KL Rahul who was diagnosed with acute appendicitis, led his aspect by instance, guiding PBKS to a aggressive 166 for six in 20 overs. Agarwal carried his bat and remained unbeaten on 99 off 58 balls however Delhi Capitals chased down the full with greater than two overs to spare. DC openers Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw bought their aspect off to a flying beginning, including 63 runs with out dropping any wicket within the Powerplay and took the sport away from Punjab Kings.

IPL 2021 Points Table

Delhi Capitals, after registering their sixth win of the season, regained the highest spot within the IPL 2021 Points Table. The Rishabh Pant-led aspect have 12 factors below their belt from eight matches. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), with 10 factors every, are occupying the second and third place on the desk, solely separated by their internet run price. Defending champions Mumbai Indians, who edged CSK in a high-scoring thriller on Saturday, are occupying the final playoff spot, with eight factors. Rajasthan Royals, who defeated bottom-placed SolarRisers Hyderabad earlier within the day, are fifth with six factors, whereas PBKS are on sixth place with as many factors. Kolkata Knight Risers, with 4 factors, are seventh, whereas SRH who’ve received just one match this season up to now are rock-bottom.

Race For Orange Cap

Shikhar Dhawan (380) regained the Orange Cap after scoring an unbeaten 69 off 47 balls towards Punjab Kings. He surpassed KL Rahul who had scored 331 runs previous to this recreation. Dhawan’s opening associate Prithvi Shaw additionally made inroads into the batting chart after one more impactful efficiency. His knock of 39 off 22 balls helped him climb to the fourth spot. Sanju Samson (277), Mayank Agarwal (260) and Jos Buttler (254), who scored his maiden IPL century, entered the highest 10, ending on fifth, sixth and seventh positions respectively.


Race For Purple Cap

RCB medium pacer Harshal Patel continues to lead the Purple Cap race, with 17 wickets from simply seven outings. Trailing him have been Delhi Capitals quick bowler Avesh Khan and Chris Morris who took their tally to 14 wickets. While Avesh has performed eight matches, Morris has featured in seven matches this season up to now. The subsequent two spots are occupied by two leg-spinners Rahul Chahar (11) and Rashid Khan (10). Sam Curran, Pat Cummins and Kyle Jamieson, with 9 wickets every, are occupying subsequent three spots within the bowling chart.

Topics talked about on this article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here