IPL 2021 Points Table Indian Premier League Orange Cap And Purple Cap Holder After KKR vs CSK Match 15 MA Chidambaram Stadium | Cricket News

IPL 2021 Points Table: Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder List After KKR vs CSK Match 15

Climbing to the highest of the desk, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) defeated Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in Match 15 of the continuing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021, on the Wankhede Stadium on Wednesday. Faf du Plessis smashed an unbeaten knock of 95 runs in 60 balls to assist CSK publish a goal of 221 runs for KKR. Despite an unbeaten knock by Pat Cummins (66) and a half-century by Andre Russell (54), KKR had been bowled out for 202 runs in 19.2 overs. Deepak Chahar was as soon as once more the star performer for CSK’s bowling unit. The Indian pacer took 4 wickets in 4 overs, conceding solely 29 runs. Meanwhile in Match 14, which additionally befell on Wednesday, SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) registered their first win of the campaign, defeating Punjab Kings (PBKS) by 9 wickets. After electing to bat, the KL Rahul-led facet had a serious batting collapse, setting a goal of 121 runs. Jonny Bairstow continued along with his high-quality type to attain an unbeaten knock of 63 runs in 56 balls to assist SRH attain 121 for one in 18.4 overs. Khaleel Ahmed had an evening to recollect for SRH, registering three dismissals in 4 overs, and conceding 21 runs.

IPL 2021 Points Table

Chennai are at present on prime of IPL 2021 Points Table with six factors from 4 fixtures. The win in opposition to KKR helped CSK climb above Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), who’re in second place however have a recreation in hand. Virat Kohli’s outfit face Rajasthan Royals (RR) of their fourth match of the season on Thursday. The different two playoff spots are occupied by Delhi Capitals (DC) and Mumbai Indians (MI).

The loss to SRH has positioned PBKS backside of the desk with two wins from 4 video games. Meanwhile, SRH are fifth after profitable their first match of the season. KKR crashed to their third defeat of the season and are sixth within the standings, with RR at seventh.

Race For Orange Cap

Bairstow finds himself in third place for the Orange Cap race with 173 runs, after a high-quality show vs PBKS, on Wednesday. CSK’s Du Plessis additionally smashed an unbeaten half-century throughout the win in opposition to KKR and is in fourth place with 164 runs from 4 video games.

KL Rahul, who gained the Orange Cap final season, is in sixth place, under KKR’s Nitish Rana (164 runs). Delhi Capitals’ (DC) Shikhar Dhawan is on prime of the pack with 231 runs, and Glenn Maxwell (176) is in second place.


Race For Purple Cap

Deepak Chahar’s four-wicket haul in Match 15 has despatched the bowler to second place within the Purple Cap race, with eight dismissals in 4 video games. Andre Russell (7), who took a wicket in opposition to CSK, is in fifth place. MI’s Rahul Chahar is in fourth spot with eight wickets, with Harshal Patel (9) in pole place.

Topics talked about on this article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here