Indian Premier League, Preview, MI vs RCB: Mumbai Indians Face New Look Royal Challengers Bangalore In Tournament Opener | Cricket News

IPL 2021, MI vs RCB Preview: New Look RCB Revive Trophy Dreams Against Defending Champions Mumbai Indians In Opener
Click Below For More Details 👇

Mumbai Indians, captained by Rohit Sharma, will kick begin their Indian Premier League (IPL) title defence in opposition to Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai on Friday. The match is anticipated to be a cracking contest as each groups have a few of the finest Twenty20 gamers from internationally of their setup. While the defending champions didn’t tinker a lot with their core on the participant public sale, RCB invested closely in abroad all-rounders by roping in Glenn Maxwell and Kyle Jamieson for the upcoming season. Since Rohit took cost of the Mumbai-based franchise, they’ve been the staff to beat within the IPL. 

Click Below For More Details 👇

Rohit took over the reins from Ricky Ponting halfway via the 2013 season and in the identical 12 months, he led Mumbai to their first IPL title. 

He went on to win 4 extra titles within the subsequent seven years, changing into essentially the most profitable chief within the historical past of the match. 

Mumbai Indians’ juggernaut floored each different staff within the thirteenth version of the IPL as they clinched their fifth title. 

As Mumbai gear up for his or her title defence, in addition they have the possibility to turn out to be the one staff within the IPL to win three titles on the trot. 

RCB, who rely closely on their batting, will probably be hoping to start out their season with a win in opposition to a formidable staff like Mumbai Indians. 

Despite having a few of the greats of the sport of their repertoire, RCB are but to get their fingers on the IPL trophy. 

The Virat Kohli-led facet have been a part of three IPL finals however they’ve failed on all three events. 

Last 12 months, Kohli took RCB to the playoffs however they misplaced within the eliminator to SunRisers Hyderabad. 

Due to the continuing coronavirus pandemic, no staff will play any video games on their residence floor in this year’s IPL

All the matches will probably be performed throughout six venues — Chennai, Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata, Bengaluru and Ahmedabad.


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Lynn, Ishan Kishan, Aditya Tare, Anukul Roy, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Jimmy Neesham, Arjun Tendulkar, Marco Jansen, Piyush Chawla, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Mohsin Khan, Yudhvir Singh. 


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (c), Devdutt Padikkal, AB de Villiers, Sachin Baby, Glenn Maxwell, Kyle Jamieson, Washington Sundar, Daniel Christian, Daniel Sams, Pavan Deshpande, Shahbaz Ahmed, Rajat Patidar, Suyash Prabhudessai, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Finn Allen, Srikar Bharat, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Kane Richardson, Harshal Patel. 

Match begins at 7.30 pm IST. 

Topics talked about on this article

Click Below For Latest News 👇


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here